Reviews

Len R
Len R
11/01/2024
I cannot recommend Total Home Inspections enough. My partner and I were recommended this company by our broker. Throughout a pretty unique settlement process (issues that have arisen with the property in the lead up to settlement) this company has been amazingly helpful, contactable and flexible with our needs. Lauren (Operations Manager) and Ben (Inspector) were who we worked with throughout this process. They were so friendly, helpful, honest and professional in their dealings with us and in the work standard that was completed. Thorough reports were produced at the end of our inspection and we were also sent additional information about how to understand our reports, with the offer given to us to contact them with any questions. Being first home buyers, it can be very overwhelming to dive into a process with so many requirements, but I am truly grateful our broker suggested this company to us (especially because we were all in for more than we thought, given the problems that ended up occurring with the state of the property prior to inspection). I will definitely be suggesting these guys to anyone I know in need of an inspection, or rely on their services myself again when necessary in future. Thank you so much again, Ben and Lauren- we’re so grateful for everything you’ve helped us with and your flexibility!!
Navaratnam Sundara Raju
Navaratnam Sundara Raju
11/01/2024
Highly recommend them for all home builders out there. Great service 👏
Matt L
Matt L
22/12/2023
Top quality inspections and excellent customer service.
Mary Z
Mary Z
21/12/2023
Very experienced team and we are lucky to have them from slab pre-pour up to practical completion inspection. Thanks to the whole team for being part of our building journey. We can never put a price on the peace of mind we had all through our house build. Highly recommended!
Raylee Hertnon
Raylee Hertnon
14/12/2023
Very impressive service from Ben Black and Total Home Inspections. A prompt response, helpful and courteous client interaction and timely delivery of a comprehensive report. Thank you.
Iain Fraser
Iain Fraser
01/12/2023
Fast, efficient, friendly and thorough. We went with their premium bundle for peace of mind and got lots of photos along with the inspection report. Thankfully our house had only very minor issues, many of which were just maintenance to attend to in the coming years. I liked how they moisture tested the walls around the showers; they discovered a couple of totally invisible leaks which I'll be able to seal as soon as we move in. I'd happily engage them again next time we're buying.
Alexandra Baluyot
Alexandra Baluyot
01/12/2023
Easy to schedule - convenient all in one bundle. Thanks for the great service!
Nikki V.
Nikki V.
28/11/2023
Quick and efficient communication, building inspection report was thorough with good recommendations. I do recommend 👍🏻
D J
D J
10/11/2023
Needed an inspection for a home purchase. They were quick to respond to my email and confirmed availability, booked it in report received back the same day. I had some questions inspector called me back. Very efficient and professional. Thanks again
VIEW ON GOOGLE

Customer Testimonials

  • Ben from Total Home Inspections conducted the building inspection on a property that we had an offer accepted on. Ben responded to our request for a quote within the day, offered to organise the pest inspection also, and also offered a premium inspection service option that went above and beyond the typical inspection. Ben went to the house to inspect it one business day after our enquiry and provided us with the inspection report including photos on that same day. The service from Total Home Inspections was incredibly efficient, detailed and they were fantastic to deal with during the hectic time of buying a house. I strongly recommend using them for any home inspections you require.

    - Bradley From Willagee
  • Thanks to Ben and the team at Total Home Inspections. I accompanied Ben with the pre purchase inspection which was great, as where ever there was an issue identified he would explain to me what needed to be done to rectify it and roughly how much it would cost. With the final detailed report, I was able to go back to the real estate agent and negotiate a discount of $3,000 off the settlement price due to items Ben picked up during the inspection. I was very impressed as most of the issues I would not have recognised myself and I received the building inspection report via email while they were still on site.

    - Matthew From Wembley
  • Used Total Home Inspections for every stage of our build. Very professional, detailed reports with photos, descriptions of defect, impact and recommended fix. Builder even commented they were really good as they picket up some of the tiniest details most people would miss! Example is some of the screw caps missing from the inside of cupboards! They are also very responsive and provide great service in arranging the inspections. I would not hesitate to use them again. Highly recommended.

    - LJ
  • If you are looking for a professional & honest property inspector, Ben is a phone call away. Working in the real estate industry, my clients heavily rely on easy to read reports and great organisation + follow up. Thanks Ben, keep up the amazing work.

    - Martha- Real Estate Agent
  • Ben from Total Home Inspections carried out the building and termite inspections for our new home. He gave us a detailed report that identified a number of issues that we took to the builder, all issues identified were recognised and fixed promptly. Ben was very informative and happy to run us through additional aspects of the building. We definitely recommend Total Home Inspections. Many thanks to Ben and the team!

    - Roger & Patricia From Melville
  • Thanks to Ben and the team at THI for their pre-purchase inspection they did on our home in Balcatta. Ben delivered a professional report in good time and even followed up a termite inspection on our behalf. The report was clear and concise and will provide us a good template for all our DIY moving forward. Happy to recommend Total, good job team.

    - Lee From Balcatta
  • I wish I could give 6 stars for this review as Ben went above and beyond to deliver a fast and very thorough building inspection for us. We had the premium building inspection carried out which was highly detailed and we received the report on the same day, complete with photos. Not only did Ben pick up on some structural issues he also noted other smaller maintenance items which the owner fixed up for us which was a nice bonus! Ben also arranged the pest inspection for us which saved the hassle of finding a reputable company ourselves! Thanks again Ben.

    - Pretoria From St James
  • Ben was prompt, efficient and reliable from beginning to end. We opted for the premium inspection which was very insightful and value for money. A must-do investment for your big investment 10/10.

    - Lianne From East Victoria Park
  • Ben showed high levels of professionalism, great knowledge, reliable and well organised. Friendly and easy to deal with. Quality Reporting. Appointments were extremely well managed and at all times felt very comfortable with all our dealings. Highly recommended. Thanks Ben!

    - Ben From Kensington
  • Ben came and did an inspection on our new renovation. Thankfully we got him to do this because to our untrained eyes we thought it was all ok. Turned out there were several issues (some quite large) that needed to be fixed/improved by the builder before final payment – thank goodness we got Total Home Inspections on board. I also loved how I was able to book online and he was at our place the next day for the inspection. He emailed us the report before he even left the house!!!! This meant our builder could begin all improvements straight away – love a quick turn around!

    - Sarah From Melville
  • Fast, friendly and professional report.

    - Russel From Dawesville
  • Efficient and thorough, Ben was punctual and informative. Can thoroughly recommend these guys.

    - Gina From Lakelands
  • Fast, reliable, thorough and also took the time to further explain parts of the report and recommendations. Would recommend if requiring an inspection.

    - Rachel From North Fremantle
  • We recently used Total Home Inspection for a structural inspection on a house we were purchasing. The service was prompt and efficient with a thorough and helpful report provided, which saved us money! We would definitely recommend this business.

    - Gabriel From Melville
  • Got a thorough and prompt report done by Ben when we bought our new home. Was very happy with the details he picked up that we hadn’t even noticed. Highly recommend.

    - Moria From Wellard
  • Great bloke who’s honest and willing to help, quality service and multi skilled. Thanks Ben.

    - Trudy From Success
  • Ben is a great guy to deal with. Polite, trustworthy and honest. I wouldn’t use anyone else in Perth to inspect my family home.

    - Brett From Melville
  • Total Home Inspections saved me a bunch of dollars by inspecting my house before I purchased it. Also helped later when I had issues with the builder. Great service. Nice guy. Highly recommend.

    - Gareth From Bicton