Reviews

Stacie Mei
Stacie Mei
23/05/2024
Knowledgeable, thorough and reliable building inspector, with the report provided on the day? Friendly and Inclusive too
Ewing Hong
Ewing Hong
20/05/2024
Company came recommended. My experience: They went above and beyond answering questions I had that were not really their responsibility. Would recommend and would use their service again next time!
Clare McIlveen
Clare McIlveen
18/05/2024
Exceptionally detailed Building and Pest Inspection. Ben was so helpful on the phone talking through the report including the urgency of repairs required.
Matt Winter
Matt Winter
15/05/2024
Helpful, professional, timely - recommended
john hubbard
john hubbard
10/05/2024
Thorough building inspection carried out. Raised a number of items I would not have been aware of if I had taken the cheaper inspection option. I was very pleased with the service given.
Steve Bolger
Steve Bolger
03/05/2024
We contacted Total Home Inspections for our PCI inspection at short notice after our previous inspection company dropped out of contact. Total Home Inspections managed to work in with our timeline and we’re extremely pleasant to deal with. Kudos to Lauren and Ben for the administrative and scheduling side of things. Mitch performed the inspection and we were very impressed with the level of detail performed. We would not have picked on many of the points identified and we consider the whole process a great investment for the build quality assurance . Thanks Total Homes. I thoroughly recommend your services to other prospective clients Steve and Linda Bolger
Workmate Trailers
Workmate Trailers
03/05/2024
Very easy to deal with, thorough inspection and very quick turn-around time to meet my time frame. Would highly recommend
grahame feletti
grahame feletti
02/05/2024
Forget footy. THI gets our team of the year award. Their clear and honest advice on a 1963 property we liked helped us greatly. Their inspection reports were to the point (buyer-oriented) on priority repairs, and backed up by good pics (even under the house). They were emailed within 12 hours and staff were available for follow up questions and advice soon afterwards. Congratulations to this highly competent, down-to-earth team. Yep, thanks to your support we did the deed today! G&A, NSW.
k y
k y
01/05/2024
Very easy to arrange for inspection and payment. Thorough inspections done even for base package. Thank you.
Damien Kerr
Damien Kerr
19/04/2024
Speedy response, prompt & professional completion and thorough report. Thanks THI, great job!
VIEW ON GOOGLE

Customer Testimonials

  • Ben from Total Home Inspections conducted the building inspection on a property that we had an offer accepted on. Ben responded to our request for a quote within the day, offered to organise the pest inspection also, and also offered a premium inspection service option that went above and beyond the typical inspection. Ben went to the house to inspect it one business day after our enquiry and provided us with the inspection report including photos on that same day. The service from Total Home Inspections was incredibly efficient, detailed and they were fantastic to deal with during the hectic time of buying a house. I strongly recommend using them for any home inspections you require.

    - Bradley From Willagee
  • Thanks to Ben and the team at Total Home Inspections. I accompanied Ben with the pre purchase inspection which was great, as where ever there was an issue identified he would explain to me what needed to be done to rectify it and roughly how much it would cost. With the final detailed report, I was able to go back to the real estate agent and negotiate a discount of $3,000 off the settlement price due to items Ben picked up during the inspection. I was very impressed as most of the issues I would not have recognised myself and I received the building inspection report via email while they were still on site.

    - Matthew From Wembley
  • Used Total Home Inspections for every stage of our build. Very professional, detailed reports with photos, descriptions of defect, impact and recommended fix. Builder even commented they were really good as they picket up some of the tiniest details most people would miss! Example is some of the screw caps missing from the inside of cupboards! They are also very responsive and provide great service in arranging the inspections. I would not hesitate to use them again. Highly recommended.

    - LJ
  • If you are looking for a professional & honest property inspector, Ben is a phone call away. Working in the real estate industry, my clients heavily rely on easy to read reports and great organisation + follow up. Thanks Ben, keep up the amazing work.

    - Martha- Real Estate Agent
  • Ben from Total Home Inspections carried out the building and termite inspections for our new home. He gave us a detailed report that identified a number of issues that we took to the builder, all issues identified were recognised and fixed promptly. Ben was very informative and happy to run us through additional aspects of the building. We definitely recommend Total Home Inspections. Many thanks to Ben and the team!

    - Roger & Patricia From Melville
  • Thanks to Ben and the team at THI for their pre-purchase inspection they did on our home in Balcatta. Ben delivered a professional report in good time and even followed up a termite inspection on our behalf. The report was clear and concise and will provide us a good template for all our DIY moving forward. Happy to recommend Total, good job team.

    - Lee From Balcatta
  • I wish I could give 6 stars for this review as Ben went above and beyond to deliver a fast and very thorough building inspection for us. We had the premium building inspection carried out which was highly detailed and we received the report on the same day, complete with photos. Not only did Ben pick up on some structural issues he also noted other smaller maintenance items which the owner fixed up for us which was a nice bonus! Ben also arranged the pest inspection for us which saved the hassle of finding a reputable company ourselves! Thanks again Ben.

    - Pretoria From St James
  • Ben was prompt, efficient and reliable from beginning to end. We opted for the premium inspection which was very insightful and value for money. A must-do investment for your big investment 10/10.

    - Lianne From East Victoria Park
  • Ben showed high levels of professionalism, great knowledge, reliable and well organised. Friendly and easy to deal with. Quality Reporting. Appointments were extremely well managed and at all times felt very comfortable with all our dealings. Highly recommended. Thanks Ben!

    - Ben From Kensington
  • Ben came and did an inspection on our new renovation. Thankfully we got him to do this because to our untrained eyes we thought it was all ok. Turned out there were several issues (some quite large) that needed to be fixed/improved by the builder before final payment – thank goodness we got Total Home Inspections on board. I also loved how I was able to book online and he was at our place the next day for the inspection. He emailed us the report before he even left the house!!!! This meant our builder could begin all improvements straight away – love a quick turn around!

    - Sarah From Melville
  • Fast, friendly and professional report.

    - Russel From Dawesville
  • Efficient and thorough, Ben was punctual and informative. Can thoroughly recommend these guys.

    - Gina From Lakelands
  • Fast, reliable, thorough and also took the time to further explain parts of the report and recommendations. Would recommend if requiring an inspection.

    - Rachel From North Fremantle
  • We recently used Total Home Inspection for a structural inspection on a house we were purchasing. The service was prompt and efficient with a thorough and helpful report provided, which saved us money! We would definitely recommend this business.

    - Gabriel From Melville
  • Got a thorough and prompt report done by Ben when we bought our new home. Was very happy with the details he picked up that we hadn’t even noticed. Highly recommend.

    - Moria From Wellard
  • Great bloke who’s honest and willing to help, quality service and multi skilled. Thanks Ben.

    - Trudy From Success
  • Ben is a great guy to deal with. Polite, trustworthy and honest. I wouldn’t use anyone else in Perth to inspect my family home.

    - Brett From Melville
  • Total Home Inspections saved me a bunch of dollars by inspecting my house before I purchased it. Also helped later when I had issues with the builder. Great service. Nice guy. Highly recommend.

    - Gareth From Bicton